Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world
Home / World Airport Directory / Airport Reviews & Opinions

Airport Reviews - Choose the Best Airport


To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airport, or to look up reviews for a specific airport, you should browse theWorld Airport Directory.


Latest Airport Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Airports 1 - 25 of 112
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last
Jeddah King Abdulaziz International Airport
04 January 2017Guest

Worst airport I've ever seen. Rude security, horrible immigration, very disorganized and overall very dirty.

More reviews about this airport
Berlin Schonefeld Airport
17 December 2016Guest

Dreadful experience from start to finish. Long narrow corridors with stairs and no lifts or escalators. Train station a very long outside walk. Ticket machines at station impossible to decipher, platforms bleak and exposed. Train about 1/3 normal length and required capacity, over crowding worse than London commuting in rush hour, no spaces for luggage. At departure same problem with stairs, hardly any seating, poor restaurants, access to gate blocked by other passengers. In comparison London Stanstead is travellers paradise.

More reviews about this airport
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
15 December 2016Jay

Have travelled all over the world. Arrival baggage services are among the worst I have ever experienced. Horribly slow

More reviews about this airport
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
31 October 2016Guest

Worst transit service ever! Took a long time, staff unfriendly and was barley speaking English. Plus they were not very careful with the luggage.

More reviews about this airport
Dhaka Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport
14 October 2016Tanmoy Barman

Dhaka Airport is one of the worst airport I have been to. I had to send more than 10 hours in transit at the airport and it was a nightmare. The airport is far below international standards. The behavior of the airport staff is very bad. The worst part for a transit passenger is that the airport shops will take only taka and there is no place to drink water. The toilets are very dirty. There is no place to charge your laptop or mobile phone in the airport. There was always delay in boarding and the authorities if asked had no clue about the whereabouts. The terminal cooling system is also not upto the mark. There is no wifi facility in the airport. There is only one restaurant in the airport name Spices where the waiters have a very arrogant attitude.

More reviews about this airport
Windhoek Hosea Kutako International Airport
01 October 2016Ryno

Poorly trained security and passport control staff. Arrogant and abuse of power.

More reviews about this airport
Enfidha-Hammamet International Airport
04 September 2016Guest

The best airport in north Africa, no need to make the tail for a long period during check-in, luxurious ... recommend it to every body.

More reviews about this airport
Orlando International Airport
27 August 2016Guest

Very poor signage for such a big and cumbersome airport to navigate. TSA Pre lines are 50 yards from regular lines (?) Except for some (not all) TSA employees, everyone treats you as if they are forced to, from several SouthWest employees (I am an A-List) to others around. If they can't handle the public, they need to find themselves another job. I travel to 200 clinics in 21 states. I have yet to find an airport in the US that is this bad in service. Only good thing is you have plenty of food choices.

More reviews about this airport
Istanbul Ataturk Airport
11 August 2016chris knibbs

The MOST unhelpful airport EVER !
My Tanzanian friend was denied boarding a flight to Manchester UK . The Turkish Official said that his documents were not ADEQUATE ! My Friend was abandoned , no help , no explanation , the Official repeatedly shouted ' DON'T TALK '
NOBODY at the airport helped my friend.
My friend decided after several hours , stuck in a foreign airport , No money , no food , no drink .... to cause a fuss with the airport police , They FINALLY helped by organising a flight back to Tanzania , using my friend's return ticket ,
He felt like a CRIMINAL , put on a return flight , NO FOOD or DRINK .
Officials at Dar Es Salaam airport could NOT understand why my friend's documents were classed as INADEQUATE !?
Passport OK
Indefinite Visa to Remain in UK OK
My friend borrowed money , purchased another return ticket Dar Es Salaam to Manchester UK
2 days later with SAME DOCUMENTS Used ETIHAD Airline avoiding Ataturk Airport , arrived in Manchester NO PROBLEM !!
$950 in debt
A lot of Stress
I have written to the airport and Airline , All they say is that my friend's Documents were NOT adequate !!
And they hope we use their airline again ... HAHAHA They Don't Care !

I HOPE THIS DOES'NT HAPPEN TO ANYONE ELSE ..... THE MORE PEOPLE COMPLAIN THE BETTER ! THIS AIRPORT NEEDS INVESTIGATING !

More reviews about this airport
Palma de Mallorca Airport
19 July 2016Brendan

As Palma airport is very large and requires a lot of walking to get to your correct module and boarding gate, I would recommend allowing plenty of extra time to avoid any stress. Especially during the busy summer time.

More reviews about this airport
Salt Lake City International Airport
19 July 2016Susan Jeffrey

We had a long layover and were disappointed in the small number of real, sit-down restaurants available, especially without lots of walking. We did end up with a good Italian meal at D gates. My husband reported that the men's restroom hadn't had a real cleaning in ages.

More reviews about this airport
Larnaca International Airport
30 June 2016Guest

Travelled from Larnaca airport 29th June 2016. It was absolute chaos. There appears to be little or no organisation of the queue to pass through security and this led to fighting between passengers. One passenger was stuck by the luggage trolleys whilst they were being moved across the departure hall. Passengers spend so much time passing through security, there is no opportunity to visit the shops or bars prior to boarding. All in all, a rotten end to a wonderful holiday on a wonderful island. I would hope the airport management would seriously consider looking at their management of the large volume of passengers passing through the airport in the wake of the Turkey tragedy this week.

More reviews about this airport
Chittagong Shah Amanat International Airport
22 May 2016Guest

We had arrived there on 5th of April 2016 around 9AM. The Airport is in bad condition.
The airport toilets are very dirty. You feel to vomit in the toilet area. Flies are all around. The passport control representatives are very cruel. They do not treat people like human. The custom officers are digester.
I felt they are assigned to make people scared to take their goods or money as majority numbers of people are coming from Middle East and working as a labor. People are treated as pest. I saw many people were begging to give their cigarette cartoons as it is taken by the custom officers.
Alcoholic drinks are taken out and explanation was given that alcohol is prohibited in the country. It is treated as smuggling product. Explained was given by the highest authority of the shift who was sitting in the office.
However, during my vacation I found that many things are available in the country on home delivery basis. From the curiosity, I have watched few documentaries on you tube videos posted by the famous local tv channels and was shocked to see the result. I have complained about a lady custom officer for her rude behavior, the senior officer answered me that she has started working from 4am and she is tried.
The most hilarious experience was on the departure. We couldnt seat in the restaurant areas because of flies. Thousands of flies are there. The funniest thing was, a bird was flying close the lounge.
Anyway, people do not keep many things is mind for long if they are treated as human. The officers should be treating everyone as a guest.

More reviews about this airport
Lagos Murtala Muhammed International Airport
16 May 2016Guest

there is several agents at the airport who scam guest out of money and they take their iteniary and passports from the to demand money because they know that we need our passport in order to leave the country, this is wrong and this counry will never prosper if you allow your worker to keep doing things like this and security is no better

More reviews about this airport
Los Angeles International Airport
02 May 2016Guest

Worst airport ever it took nearly 2 hrs to get through security totally disorganised other passengers stressed and worried that they may miss their flight. The TSA staff are rude and aggressive they do nothing to prepare customers for the security process like other none USA airports do shambles avoid if possible

More reviews about this airport
London Luton Airport
21 February 2016Guest

A total rip off from the time you arrive. Awful unhelpful staff.

More reviews about this airport
Brussels South Charleroi Airport
08 February 2016Guest

Over-crowded, overpriced, unpleasant...

More reviews about this airport
Hanoi Noi Bai International Airport
03 February 2016michel paul

I just came back my home from Noi Bai airport. The first time in Vietnam, a terrible airport, change the flights, bad services ...

More reviews about this airport
Accra Kotoka International Airport
13 December 2015ellen b gordont

it was a nice airport i arrived on august l, 2015 and left nov 29,2015. everyone was nice understanding and helpful. accept on the plane. chris on delta was okay at first and then after i do not want to comment.

More reviews about this airport
Aarhus Airport
13 December 2015Guest

Small but very efficient airport with low stresslevel.

More reviews about this airport
Zadar Airport
25 October 2015Guest

Seating poor, duty free limited. Toilets need repairing. There is a charge for Wifi

More reviews about this airport
Marsa Alam International Airport
08 October 2015Guest

Nice little airport, so far not swamped by tourists. However...apparently the UK has demended that fluids are confiscated, hand luggage tested for explosives before boarding and the best bit, lighters are confiscated. However you are told you can buy one in the duty free which Is not true but a smoking area is kindly provided!! Confiscations were spotty so thankfully we had lighters to hand but the logic??? Beats me.HQTHO

More reviews about this airport
Hong Kong International Airport
04 October 2015Guest

One of busines international airport in Asia Pacific which has seen better days in its level of service quality and effectiveness!

I am a frequent traveller within Asia Pacific based in Hong Kong which has witness graduall deterioration on its service quality and effectiveness of its planning management. Perhaps it was the contribution of incrrease passensger flow from its parent country but seems approach to all matter are "Passive" and "Systematically Robotic"... losing its human touch which is critical in service....hope it does shake up or likely be replace by nearby competition from China!

More reviews about this airport
New York John F. Kennedy International Airport
19 September 2015John David

Avoid JFK Airport
Arriving international passengers with connecting flights will require 3 hours to safely make connection.
Passport inspection required 45 minutes wait. TSA security was a 1 hour wait. Confusing information about departure terminal. One agent said terminal 2, while another said terminal 4. Terminal 4 was correct for us.
Easy to see why TSA should be privatized. 1 inspection line open with over 100 people waiting and no TSA concern that people were missing their flights because of this lack of efficiency.

More reviews about this airport
Rhodes Diagoras International Airport
13 September 2015mickidiver

Terrible, worse than a '4th' world airport. Everything is broken, from the check in desks to the disgusting toilets.

More reviews about this airport
Airports 1 - 25 of 112
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - World airport guide.