Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world
Home / World Airport Directory / Airport Reviews & Opinions

Airport Reviews - Choose the Best Airport


To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airport, or to look up reviews for a specific airport, you should browse the World Airport Directory.


Latest Airport Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Airports 26 - 50 of 115
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last
Hong Kong International Airport
04 October 2015Guest

One of busines international airport in Asia Pacific which has seen better days in its level of service quality and effectiveness!

I am a frequent traveller within Asia Pacific based in Hong Kong which has witness graduall deterioration on its service quality and effectiveness of its planning management. Perhaps it was the contribution of incrrease passensger flow from its parent country but seems approach to all matter are "Passive" and "Systematically Robotic"... losing its human touch which is critical in service....hope it does shake up or likely be replace by nearby competition from China!

More reviews about this airport
New York John F. Kennedy International Airport
19 September 2015John David

Avoid JFK Airport
Arriving international passengers with connecting flights will require 3 hours to safely make connection.
Passport inspection required 45 minutes wait. TSA security was a 1 hour wait. Confusing information about departure terminal. One agent said terminal 2, while another said terminal 4. Terminal 4 was correct for us.
Easy to see why TSA should be privatized. 1 inspection line open with over 100 people waiting and no TSA concern that people were missing their flights because of this lack of efficiency.

More reviews about this airport
Rhodes Diagoras International Airport
13 September 2015mickidiver

Terrible, worse than a '4th' world airport. Everything is broken, from the check in desks to the disgusting toilets.

More reviews about this airport
Guayaquil Jose Joaquin de Olmedo International Airport
07 September 2015elizabeth d

I had the pleasure to go to Guayaquil and visit my family, and I must say that the airport is extremely clean and nice stores too, where you can buy typical souvenirs, chocolates drinks etc.
That is in the area for departure, however in the area of arrival, the day that I arrived there were two flights that arrived at the same time, however the immigration officers were only 5 working despite there were 13 cabins in total, which delayed a lot the exit of the passengers, my arrival was at 5:30 pm and I did not leave the airport until 7:00 pm, I believe they should be more people working when there are more than one flight, just a comment on that for better customer service.

More reviews about this airport
Mykonos Island National Airport
07 September 2015Rudi

Avoid this airport if you can.
When arriving at Mykonos airport the 1st August, and a Saturday, in the peak of the holiday season, 3 flights were leaving at the same time and only 2 check-in desks were open. It took 2.5 hours to check in one luggage. No effort has been made to speed up the process. There was not a single information screen or announcement to tell about delays and no staff was visible. The checked-in bags security is made manually by the passenger and you need to go through the other queues. It's very messy and disorganized. The departure lounge is small and very crowded. Boarding was painfully slow, more than 45 minutes to board an Airbus 320. Our flight was delayed 2 hours simply to allow private jets to land and our plane was not supplied with water. The service provided by the airport is unacceptable. Mykonos has been a popular destination for decades but their airport is below any acceptable standards.

More reviews about this airport
Seoul Incheon International Airport
24 August 2015DW

Yes, it used to be one of the best airports in the world.
Unfortunately it has taken a MAJOR hit recently as it simply cannot cope with the increased number of passengers.
The short line ups for immigration/security that used to be a feature of Incheon are gone!!! Now are horrendous long line ups and a surprising level of disorganisation in their immigration system.
When there's line up's taking 45 minutes....why are not all the immigration lanes staffed???
Ok they blame the influx of Chinese visitors in recent years but this is a poor excuse - the airport has to manage it.
One additional point - there are no security/immigration lanes for business/first class passengers. Strange!
Very sad to see an airport which I have complimented before becoming so bad. It is VERY VERY frustrating to travel in this airport now.
Management - please note and do something about it, it's in your power!!!

More reviews about this airport
Dammam King Fahd International Airport
16 August 2015Praveen Raj

Dear Sir,
Last week, I got back to Saudi via Dammam Airport. I have to say they have improved a lot in the last couple of years. The queue at the customs was managed excellently. Maybe the baggage service was slow a bit but otherwise everything finished so quickly. Thanks to the Airport authorities. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about this airport
Cheboksary Airport
09 August 2015"Lidiya Ivanovna"

I used Cheboksary aeroport twice and i have a quite negative experience.

The first time the handle of my rolling suitcase got broken during transportation of the luggage and I never received any refund after submitting a declaration about it. The suitcase was ruined as i could not roll it. And nobody ever contacted me.

The second time happened on 2 august 2015, Utair airlines, flight 7.30am from Cheboksary to Moscow. I checked in my luggage I asked to put a label of fragility on my suitcase and the suitcase of my boyfriend. We had some glass in our luggage. They sticked something on only my suitcase and said to bring both suitcases to the Customs to check luggage in and that they would arrange fragile part of our suitcases. Apperantly you have to do it yourself which is fine. My family was waiting for us back to say bye and spent an 1 hour before the boarding outside as we were too early. We went to the Customs hall (5 meters away from the check in area) and gave our suitcases saying that they should transport it as fragile luggage and put relevant labels on both suitcases. Does it seem to be a simple request? Looks like that. But no. The answer of one woman was "what does it matter? Nobody will look if your luggage is fragile". I kindly said that it matters to me and I would like both suitcase to be transported as fragile. The answer of the same woman was "do it yourself but you have to go through Customs first and we won't let you out".. (because I already mentioned to them before that we only want to drop suitcases and go back to my waiting family). That was absurd! Simple request to transport your luggage as fragile turns into begging. You are standing there looking at these 3 lazy people who dont want to do their jobs and treat customers like this! Of course I told them that i have to go back to checkin area to see my family and cannot go through customs to put labels that they would give me on my suitcases. The answer from "that woman" was that either i put that fragile label myself either they dont move a finger. I got really annoyed and asked them to give my suitcases back, so i can go back to the checkin desk and arrange myself. The answer was NO. I tried to ask for the name of "that woman" but her nice colleagues didn't give her away. I heard somebody called her "Lidiya Ivanovna". If you know this unhappy woman working in Customs area of the Cheboksary aeroport, please help her to find the other job! This is really not a nice experience when people do not do their job well and irritate customers.

Kind regards,
Crappy treated customer on August 2, 2015.

More reviews about this airport
Munich Airport
02 August 2015Chris A

Can't believe that an airport can be so horrible .
Arrived at Munich airport to grab a connecting flight,
The line for immigration was long and VERY SLOW , the immigration officers were more interested in talking to each other than doing their jobs. Finally it's our turn, and after telling them that we we to catch our flight within 20 minutes this seamed to slow them down. After proceeding from immigration,I was singled out for a spot check ( presumable because I spoke out about the lax way the officers were doing their job) this took a couple of minutes.
We ran to our lounge which was a fair way from the immigration entry point ,only to be told that the gangway was closed and we had missed our flight. We went to the Lufthansa desk and explained the situation and were put on the next flight to our destination . No fault of ours and no extra charges to be put on another flight. This put all our plans back, hotels, cars, etc. in this age one would not expect such useless service from an airport and it's staff. Overall not a good impression given by this place

More reviews about this airport
Noumea La Tontouta International Airport
16 July 2015Guest from Sydney

The airport was modern, clean and very organised. We arrived in the morning from Noumea for our international flight and Staff were friendly and service was quick. No fuss about a bit of excess carry-on luggage, and everything run smoothly. We had a very decent breakfast in a spacious section of the airport. The queue to the departure gates and customs was a bit long and there was a happy crowd near the ice cream and craft shops.

More reviews about this airport
London Heathrow Airport
06 July 2015Guest

It was a wonderful experience. From the beginning to the end.... It gave us a chance to enjoy ourselves from the very start. and the terminal and the departure lounges and the flight, everything was amazing.

More reviews about this airport
Reykjavik Keflavik International Airport
05 July 2015Cody

Worst airport I have ever traveled through.

The security checkpoint was absolute HELL. The line stretched all the way through 2 mazes, down another long hallway, and then downstairs. They had to shut off the escalator that comes up from the check-in area because the line was stretching all the way down it! We had to wait in line for WELL OVER AN HOUR!! Children were crying, people were tired and grumbling, and everyone was worried about missing their flights.

When we finally got to security, they had only 3 lanes open for all the thousands of travelers. All of the personnel were moving incredibly slowly, as if intentionally trying to ruin everyone's day. After finally passing through, I had to run through the airport to not miss my flight. Luckily my flight had to be delayed to wait for the a third of the passengers still stuck in security. Unfortunately that led to some people on the plane then missing their connecting flights and having their days ruined even more.

Other smaller complaints: This security point was after already waiting 45 minutes in the check-in line, which had zero automated kiosks for those not checking in baggage. After the security point, you are forced to walk through not 1, but 2 duty free shops and a very long hallway to the terminals that are unnecessarily far away.

In summary, the airport officials are showing an incredible LACK OF RESPECT FOR PASSENGERS! The solution is very easy: just have 4 or 5 security lanes instead of 3, and it will prevent the line from ever building up to gargantuan size. But no, they don't care about passengers. Past reviews on other sites show that this problem has been around for a long time.

More reviews about this airport
Kigali International Airport
28 June 2015Sheila helen

Airport security extremely unhelpful. My daughter laptop and money was stolen. When she asked security for assistance as they were there, they pretended not to know English. And yet I know they spoke English as I have heard them several times. I will not be using that hub again.

More reviews about this airport
Dublin Airport
26 June 2015Guest

came home from Scotland recently and thought the plane had made a navigational error.The passport control in Terminal 1 reminded me of Istanbul. Spent 20 minutes in appalling conditions before a civilian controller examined my passport and seemed to be counting the hairs on my head, this after barking at me to move back from wife. As an Irish citizen travelling within the common travel area I should not have been subject to passport control and certainly not the "gestapo" scrutiny applied. It was not personal as eveeryone was getting the same treatment, hence the delay. So if you are looking for Ireland of the welcomes dont go near Dublin Airport.

More reviews about this airport
Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport
17 May 2015Guest

Absolutely the worst airport in the world! There are too many reasons to list, take it from a veteran traveler that is as bad as it will ever get. If you have to transfer to a different terminal forget it - there is no transit bus, getting a taxi takes over 1 hour, and the traffic even on Sunday is at a standstill. Airport staff are rude and useless. There is no organization. Long lines everywhere.

I waited over an hour to get into Terminal 3, just inside the main terminal at 3 am to clear security. In the newly renovated Terminal 1 they have no line control so the check in lines are 100 people long – its amazing. Terminal 4 has no air conditioning so try and imagine 700 people cramped in a space with seating for 300 and no air conditioning! Everyone was soaking wet by the time we got on the airplane. At Terminal 2 there is not taxi stand and the taxi drivers refuse to put on the meter.

Avoid this airport at all costs.

More reviews about this airport
Manchester Airport
29 March 2015Two dancers

Will never again travel through Manchester. No signs for car rentals at term 2. Arrived at 6.30am after overnight flight from US-no signage for car rentals - Only coffee shop open and no-one was any help with directions-had to walk for 10 mins outside in the cold to find the bus to car rental village!!. On leaving, car rental did not give any maps or directions. Returning was even worse-no signposts-no help-Budget car rental does not offer shuttle to hotel-had to wait for shuttle to airport and then pay for taxi to hotel. This airport does nothing to encourage travellers. On departure were herded like cattle through the duty free area before we could reach our gate. Overall a dreadful experience.

More reviews about this airport
Bucharest Henri Coanda International Airport
05 March 2015Guest

Excellent brand new airport. Very nice

More reviews about this airport
Sydney Airport
01 March 2015Guest

Departure is a nightmare, queueing up for ages. Priority should be given to those whose flights are leaving first, but instead everyone's together getting grumpier by the minute. Terminal is very noisy and the toilets were disgusting.

More reviews about this airport
Islamabad Benazir Bhutto International Airport
22 February 2015Guest

Corrupt Police/ Security officials, bent customs officers, bribery is taken openly, beggers everywhere - a complete lawless place

More reviews about this airport
Burgas Airport
10 January 2015Guest

Since I posted my last review, dated 15th June 2014, I have had to use the airport for an internal flight to Sofia. Burgas, like so many airports has this amazing price structure for food and drink? From Varna, Plovdiv and Sofia airports, you can buy a can of Stella for about £1.75 - £2.25... in Burgas, the same can is almost £3.50!!! A sandwich is well over £4.50!!!

The toilets here are well maintained and cleaned to a very high standard. As is usual in Bulgaria, a small charge of 1 Lev is requested upon entry. (Currently £1 = 2.53 Lev). A word of warning about crowds.

As Burgas is the main airport for several holiday resorts... Sunny Beach being one example... arriving at departures is akin to walking through the gates of Wembley Stadium, when England play Scotland. The whole lounge can be filled to bursting as people struggle to get booked in. Have these people never heard of self booking? But far and away the biggest problem is the lack of seating. I would estimate in the whole area of the booking hall there are fewer than 100 seats!!! On one visit, there were 7 flights due to leave Burgas over the following hour... that's probably in excess of 1000 passengers... and Burgas airport offers 100 seats, usually filled with idiots in shell suits and covered in twattoos. Very little allowance is given to the elderly, the disabled or mothers with babies.

More reviews about this airport
Berlin Tegel Airport
06 December 2014Joseph Wright

Having just flown from Heathrow's new Terminal 2, Tegel was a welcome relief. No long walks, speedy immigration, good baggage service and easy access to transportation services.

Long may the new Brandenberg airport continue to be delayed!

More reviews about this airport
Port Au Prince Toussaint Louverture International Airport
20 November 2014Yves M. Coupetuest

It is a pleasure when arriving and departing from the newly renovated Toussaint Louverture International Airport. The building is more inviting, the staff friendlier, collecting your luggage is no longer a nightmare.The government has done an excellent job renovating and managing the facility.
There is more to be done especially after leaving the building, the staff hired to help passengers are way too aggressive. I witnessed passengers being harassed and intimidated by these staff.
The newly created Politour should be more visible and also make sure that the people awaiting the arrival of their relatives, friends etc is not blocking the walkway making it easier for the passengers to exit .
Congratulations and keep-up the good work.

More reviews about this airport
Ahmedabad Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport
04 November 2014teja

Best airport , good technology , neat and tidy floor , cleanly toilets overall very good airport

More reviews about this airport
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
27 October 2014Guest

over-rated,and not friendly staff either.

More reviews about this airport
Caracas Simon Bolivar International Airport
22 October 2014PAULO VIANA

50 MINUTES ON THE SECURITY LINE. ONLY TWO XRAY MACHINES WORKING. AFTER THAT, 40 MINUTES ON THE IMMIGRATION LINE, TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY... WEAR COMFORTABLE SHOES AND CARRY A TON OF PATIENCE...

More reviews about this airport
Airports 26 - 50 of 115
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - World airport guide.