Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world
Home / World Airport Directory / Airport Reviews & Opinions

Airport Reviews - Choose the Best Airport


To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airport, or to look up reviews for a specific airport, you should browse the World Airport Directory.


Latest Airport Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Airports 51 - 75 of 112
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last
Rome Leonardo da Vinci - Fiumicino Airport
04 August 2014name

The airport is very big.Our bags arrived at the convenyor before the estimated time.In the departure,the line for bag drop was long.Security and the passport control were fast.A lot of expensive shopping.The airport is unclean.

More reviews about this airport
Pittsburgh International Airport
03 August 2014jr

Overall, PIT is a good airport. Given that it was built for much higher traffic, everything is far under capacity.

However, the Delta flight from Paris continues to be very inconvenient and the process of arrival is designed in a very stupid manner; after our first time on this flight, we decided not to do it again but we broke down because there was a rare deal on this route. One would think that PIT's only flight to Europe would be outstanding. It is excellent to CDG. Upon return, one goes through customs and immigration as expected but then stupidity gets inserted into the process.

The idiotic design flaw is that one must recheck bags and go through security in order to LEAVE THE AIRPORT. This is standard procedure for connecting flights but not if your final destination is PIT. I have traveled numerous airports on three continents regularly and never seen anything as stupid as this process. Third world countries do better. Imagine you purchased some duty free booze in CDG Paris. You cannot bring them through security and they need to be placed into your baggage. Our first time on this flight, we were not told to put the liquor into our bags. Several people forfeited very expensive wine because they already checked their bags. They do a better job of warning passengers now.

Additionally, Delta seems to have some problems with baggage. We rechecked three bags after clearing customs for pickup at the baggage claim so we could leave the airport. One bag arrived fairly promptly, about 20 minutes after checking it. The other two bags showed up more than 45 minutes after the first. All were deposited on the conveyer belt at the same time. They only had to move the bags from the gate to the "landside terminal". Delta told me that they have three flights arriving very close together and there are only so many baggage handlers. These three flights all came in on schedule. They knew the planes and passengers would arrive - no mystery regarding the required tasks.

The international arrival area was designed when security was far more lax than it is now however there are solutions. Why not run buses? European & Asian airports are always loading passengers into buses. Why not move the international gate to the "land side terminal"? It is simply not worth the trouble to get a direct flight. We intend on driving to another airport to do international flights or simply connecting. PIT management and facilities are not competent to handle international flights.

More reviews about this airport
Miami International Airport
23 July 2014Summer Sanders

If you're looking for a small, quiet, and unstressful airport, this may not be the place for you. However, it's quite lively and filled with some of the most interesting people in the world.

Miami travelers often have people going to South America. Something to do before leaving for your trip is to visit the Entrusters site and you can earn extra money while traveling.

Entrusters is the new way of budget travel and meeting new friends or locals.

More reviews about this airport
Copenhagen Kastrup Airport
15 July 2014sean young

I have finished Baltic cruises on June 25, 2014, this airport is the worst airport in Northern Europe, it has no clear sign for boarding and small little sign for luggage claim, it is over commercialize and feel like to walk in to a shopping mall- no waiting area and no chair. and worst no chair and passengers have to sit on the floor, if you want to spend high price drink of junk food than you can buy it from vendor and gain a seat to sit. we have to search and go to some remote alleyway to claim my luggage. the male custom agent is ass that we bought tax free perfume from Princess cruises and was in my wife's handbag, he order to empty the hangbag and confiscated two expensive perfumes bottles-because ovre 100 ml and it is liguid, you think the expensive perfume will sale a big bottle? can he read or smell and including my male cologne was taken, this poor stinked agent must need the deordant and a gift for boy friend and he can have it without pay for.
we are flight SAS -SK909 from Copenhagen to NJ, after check in that we send to C20 gate are to wait for entrance to boarding area- we wait from 10AM till 11:45 AM at small waiting area of 20' x40'-only 3 chairs, most of people have to sit on floor for 1 1/2 hour before let us through to boarding, and no staff care of some eldery passengers concern.
please stay away from this fancy name airport- it is disgust and out dated hole, still stay frozen in viking stone age, save aggravation through this worst airport!

More reviews about this airport
Singapore Changi Airport
24 June 2014Guest

Best in the world, never feels crowded.. Plenty of seats and bathrooms, even if sq is going down the airport is still great

More reviews about this airport
Doha Hamad International Airport
24 June 2014Guest

No clear signs, new terminal!!! Lack of seats overall looks pretty cheap and under-designed..

More reviews about this airport
Casablanca Mohammed V International Airport
04 June 2014Guest

I use this place quite often for my work, the souvenirs are vastly overpriced, the common trick in the food outlets is to claim they have no change and they will bring it to your table soon, but it never arrives (make sure you take lots of change). The duty free is expensive and hardly worth it, all in all it's pretty poor but hey nobody gives a crap who work there, try not to expect the experience to be smooth and you won't have a blood pressure issue. it will make the worst airport you have ever used seem great.

More reviews about this airport
Moscow Domodedovo Airport
29 May 2014Guest

Good airport. Like it! Very nice.

More reviews about this airport
Amman Queen Alia International Airport
16 May 2014Guest

I am writing from Canada and I must say I am deeply disappointed in the service that I have received. I have tried calling several different numbers and they are out of service!!! From a professional stand point i do not see this as being customer friendly or customer helpful! I also see this as very unprofessional.

More reviews about this airport
Rabat Sale Airport
08 May 2014elga

Best Airport in Morocco, it's more better than Casablanca, quick security check, a good terminal facilities, a nice restaurant in the terminal 1, i give this airport 5/5.

the bus shuttle to city center near train station is just 2 euro (20 MAD) , very cheap.
i loove this airport, i recommend

More reviews about this airport
Nice Cote d'Azur Airport
25 April 2014Guest_21 Apr 2014

Very bad experience. Had done electronic check-in. When my family and I passed fr om the desk no paper copies of the boarding passes were give (although I asked for them). We were stopped at the hand-baggage control wh ere we were treated with arrogance and humiliation (even my 3-year old son). I have a hip-replacement and I was asked several times (by the same person) to show them again and again my electronic boarding pass. Things became much worse when we tried to communicate in English. Nobody bothered to say a word in English althought they perfectly well understood the language! To all this I add the complete chaos in the waiting lines (people jumping across lines, no control at all...
Awful experience (not for the first time in this airport...).

More reviews about this airport
Inverness Airport
23 April 2014RDM

A great wee airport although security is often a little over zealous

More reviews about this airport
Faro Airport
21 April 2014Guest from the Netherlands

We were more then 2 hours early to the airport and still almost missed our plane. Checking in went very fast, but we waited for over 1.5 hour for security. There were about 300 people waiting in a very hot area. Security changed the line constantly, so people who came later were through security earlier then others who waited for over 2 hours. People became very mad because they almost missed their plane. Security did not seem to care. Staff were very slow. There are about 8 passages, they used only 3. The shops behind customs did not have any customers, because no passenger had the time. An awful experience. Security should realise that if they continue this behaviour the economy of this area will suffer. I will never fly again from Faro. I read many more complaints about this AirPort on the internet. I can not imagine eht nothing is done about it.

More reviews about this airport
Newquay Cornwall Airport
30 March 2014Guest

Newquay airport is good for flights other than the Skybus to the Isles of Scilly, for which it is poor. We have used both St Just and Newquay and the contrast is stark. The staff at St Just are welcoming, friendly and keep customers fully informed about delays etc. In our experience, the staff at Newquay are unwelcoming and do not communicate with Skybus passengers. Last week we all had to rely on other passengers to be told what was going on. Our luggage was checked in but not taken so we sat with it in front of the staff ( there are only a small number of passengers and a 15kg baggage allowance) for nearly 5 hours as the flight was delayed. Nevertheless , when the first and only flight was ready to board, all of us had to have our baggage re- weighed and re- ticketed - very slowly, having been told to hurry as the pilot was anxious to leave. Then passengers have to run the gamut of airport security. We travel frequently all over the world and the security and officiousness at Newquay for the IoS domestic flight is greater than in almost all international airports that we have visited. On reflection, it is the extremely officious attitude of the staff ( we counted 5 dealing with 15 passengers who do not have cabin baggage) that makes the experience unpleasant rather than reassuring. Again, no staff were in departures to give us information after the safety video and when they did arrive, angered passengers by their lack of communication. Last year we attributed problems to teething difficulties as flights to IoS from Newquay were increased due to the demise of the helicopter service. However, things have not improved so we will use St Just. Sadly, Skybus has a total monopoly on travel to IoS so there is no commercial imperative for them to bring pressure on Newquay airport to improve.

More reviews about this airport
Abu Dhabi International Airport
13 February 2014Guest

Terrible. Very slow security check-in. Was in a queue for 1 hour that didn't move

More reviews about this airport
Ulaanbaatar Chinggis Khaan International Airport
16 December 2013Guest

This is a TERRIBLE Airport. No Restaurant with any edible food, no pharmacy. Very dirty toilets with no paper. The duty free shops are totally overpriced, everything costs actually much MORE than in regular stores. Staff hardly speaks any English and they are VERY unfriendly. There are no information desks and everyone of the staff just says: "I don't know"

More reviews about this airport
Frankfurt Airport
22 November 2013Guest

Sometimes you are asked to get off the airplane on the tarmac and take a bus to the airport add to that the security check .
If you have a connection flight you may miss the flight , i had to run to be in my other flight because in addition to the previous reasons a had to go from one side of the airport to the other .
Thanks .

More reviews about this airport
Lisbon Portela Airport
27 September 2013Oz Traveller 13

This airport is modern and mostly a good airport. However WIFI is hit and miss plus they have no pay-to-use internet booths which was annoying. We flew out of Lisbon and had to pass border control on non EU passport. The line was ridiculously long and resulted in us missing our flight so suggest getting their early to avoid such problems

More reviews about this airport
Portland International Airport
22 September 2013Guest

Portland Int'l is by far one of the most pleasant of "smaller" major airports. Even though it's not a major hub to any one airline, there is considerable service by Delta, United, Alaska, and southeast. You can fly to almost any major airport in the country non stop from Portland. The Terminal is relatively small, very easy to navigate, yet offers a wide variety of food and shopping choices, both inside and outside of security. Best of all, there is no tax, and the airport forbids unfair marking up of goods bought inside the airport. That is, if you buy a bottle of wine or a book, you'll pay the same price as you would anywhere else. Wall to wall carpeting and plenty of windows make it a cheerful and soothing environment. If your travels take you through Portland, you should enjoy yourself!

More reviews about this airport
Lyon Saint Exupery Airport
14 September 2013Guest

Lyon Terminal 3 is an absolutely awful airport. Staff horrible, no seating, endless queues. I will never return to Lyon because the experience of passing through the airport is soo bad. Pity, because Lyon is a nice city.

More reviews about this airport
Kazan Airport
03 September 2013Victoria

Good airport, frankly speaking, if you compare other airports in other not big cities you will see difference... I visited some sport competitions this year in Kazan - i see that this airport has very good service, even i did not see such service in small cities in Ukraine from where i usually fly... Not very far from Kazan city, good transport connection. In general i was satisfied with my flight!

More reviews about this airport
Split Airport
25 August 2013nickname

Very quick check-in and security procedures.The airport is small but it is organised well.There are 3 duty-free shops within the airside which are very cheap.One for fragances,one for sweets and one for trolley bags.

More reviews about this airport
Fukuoka Airport
07 August 2013Dez

Very unhelp full airport staff and custom officials

More reviews about this airport
Kyiv Zhulyany Airport
06 August 2013reizenjb

Leaving from terminal A:
Nice new terminalbuilding.
Service perfect.
Flying With Utair you have to let tour luggage wapperde.
Company policy and it's free of charge.
TOTAL: PERFECT

More reviews about this airport
Rostov-on-Don Airport
29 July 2013Guest

Not a bad airport - easy to get in and out of, and has a small long term parking lot.

More reviews about this airport
Airports 51 - 75 of 112
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - World airport guide.