Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world
Home / World Airport Directory / Airport Reviews & Opinions

Airport Reviews - Choose the Best Airport


To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airport, or to look up reviews for a specific airport, you should browse theWorld Airport Directory.


Latest Airport Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Airports 76 - 100 of 119
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last
Portland International Airport
22 September 2013Guest

Portland Int'l is by far one of the most pleasant of "smaller" major airports. Even though it's not a major hub to any one airline, there is considerable service by Delta, United, Alaska, and southeast. You can fly to almost any major airport in the country non stop from Portland. The Terminal is relatively small, very easy to navigate, yet offers a wide variety of food and shopping choices, both inside and outside of security. Best of all, there is no tax, and the airport forbids unfair marking up of goods bought inside the airport. That is, if you buy a bottle of wine or a book, you'll pay the same price as you would anywhere else. Wall to wall carpeting and plenty of windows make it a cheerful and soothing environment. If your travels take you through Portland, you should enjoy yourself!

More reviews about this airport
Lyon Saint Exupery Airport
14 September 2013Guest

Lyon Terminal 3 is an absolutely awful airport. Staff horrible, no seating, endless queues. I will never return to Lyon because the experience of passing through the airport is soo bad. Pity, because Lyon is a nice city.

More reviews about this airport
Kazan Airport
03 September 2013Victoria

Good airport, frankly speaking, if you compare other airports in other not big cities you will see difference... I visited some sport competitions this year in Kazan - i see that this airport has very good service, even i did not see such service in small cities in Ukraine from where i usually fly... Not very far from Kazan city, good transport connection. In general i was satisfied with my flight!

More reviews about this airport
Split Airport
25 August 2013nickname

Very quick check-in and security procedures.The airport is small but it is organised well.There are 3 duty-free shops within the airside which are very cheap.One for fragances,one for sweets and one for trolley bags.

More reviews about this airport
Fukuoka Airport
07 August 2013Dez

Very unhelp full airport staff and custom officials

More reviews about this airport
Kyiv Zhulyany Airport
06 August 2013reizenjb

Leaving from terminal A:
Nice new terminalbuilding.
Service perfect.
Flying With Utair you have to let tour luggage wapperde.
Company policy and it's free of charge.
TOTAL: PERFECT

More reviews about this airport
Rostov-on-Don Airport
29 July 2013Guest

Not a bad airport - easy to get in and out of, and has a small long term parking lot.

More reviews about this airport
Nauru International Airport
16 July 2013B Kennedy

In transit fr om Australia to Kiribati - not having officially entered Nauru, I had 2 bottles of wine purchased in duty free in Australia confiscated because they exceeded the 100ml lim it on liquids.
Any discussion with security was fraught - I conceded I would have to leave the wine at security which was interpreted as implying I was leaving it for him personally and at this juncture he pointed out he could arrest me.
It was an entirely unsatisfactory experience (personally and for the loss of $60 worth of wine) at 6am which I shall avoid by not traveling through Nauru in future.
Yes - I could have left it on the plane, but was told to take all items with me.

More reviews about this airport
Budapest Ferenc Liszt International Airport
01 July 2013Guest 1

You should mark your drop baggage desks according to destination. Had to get in a queue twice in very hot conditions and we are pensioners but were told too bad we would have to queue again. The staff said they have told the management to put messages on the screens but nothing changes. I think this is a disgusting way to treat passengers that pass through your terminal.

More reviews about this airport
Makassar Sultan Hasanuddin International Airport
19 June 2013Joachim Winter

Nice airport, good design, modern and glassy.

More reviews about this airport
Adelaide Airport
08 June 2013Brian Dandy

I travel the world and this is the worst airport I have encountered with public transport accesst to attempt to access using public transport. The bus stop (one only) is 100 metres from the carpark which is 50 metres from the terminal - as far away as possible.

More reviews about this airport
Bournemouth Airport
23 May 2013neil s

i have flown from quite a few airports, some small some big, but most seem to know what they are doing except for bournemouth airport. no free drop off and pick up of passengers, you have to pay, no pedestrian access to the airport, cant avoid the charges to park, no info screens on entering,,, they are behind check-in desks!! no good there when you have had to go looking round to find what check-in desk to use. slow baggage reclaim on return. slow passport control on both leaving and return. only 1 toilet for each sex and i mean only 1 for each sex at baggage reclaim so dont have too much to drink on the plain home or join the que!!.

More reviews about this airport
Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport
01 May 2013Guest

Employees steal from luggage and the airport police simply shrug and ignore complaints.

More reviews about this airport
Perth Airport
23 April 2013Guest

Have flown from this airport many times. With the F.I.F.O at peak makes this airport a busy place. The coffee and bars & newsagent are very expensive but well stocked. Perth is going through a rebuilding program at present making getting your boarding pass can take a little time. With T2 now open things should get much better. The airline host (Qantas,Jetstar) are very polite and helpful.

More reviews about this airport
Auckland Airport
17 March 2013Guest

Good airoprt and nice layout, but be careful if you are walking from the International and Domestic terminal and vicer versa its very eazy to get lost, or that just might be me. Nice hotel located VERY close to International Terminal. Eazy to get their from the Motorways/State Highways around the city.

More reviews about this airport
Rosario Islas Malvinas International Airport
27 February 2013SwansonNYC

This was actually a nice experience. Check in area looked brand new. Services around, shops, a nice cafe area and very wide open spaces. Airport was busy and the process was quick. For a relatively small airport, this is a good example of how to do things efficiently and nice. 5/5

More reviews about this airport
Stuttgart Airport
26 February 2013Solis

Very useful airport. Easy to go & easy to use. Immediatly close to the motorway. Lot of car parks with internet booking options. Many airways destinations proposed, both regular airlines & low cost compagnies. I leave from Stuttgart Airport whenever I can !

More reviews about this airport
Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
16 February 2013Guest

Overall Atlanta is a good airport UNLESS you are flying in international and plan to over night in Atlanta.

On February 9th 2013, we flew into ATL (HartsfieldJackson Atlanta International Airport) fr om St. Lucia, with an overnight stay. We flew into concourse E and had an extremely long walk to get to customs (we walked past customs for connecting flights and kept going and going). This however, was not the worst part of the experience.

The worst part was after we cleared customs and immigration we had to wait take an airport shuttle through town, past our hotel, to get to the airport hotel shuttle center, as the hotels are not allowed to pick up at the new terminal. This trek added about an hour to our trip vs the old process wh ere you rechecked your bags, went through TSA, and took the underground train.

More reviews about this airport
Douala International Airport
04 February 2013Tony Grey

Too corrupt especially to cameroonian travelling out for their first time.

More reviews about this airport
Sao Paulo Guarulhos International Airport
22 January 2013Jason Pickering

Having regularly flown in and out of Sao Paulo over the last few years it's noticable how busy the airport is getting, and how it now suffers from overcrowding during the peak periods.

There are only two terminals, but it feels like there's just one as both terminals are joined end on end, which basically turns both terminals into one long building.

When you depart the immigration immigration process can be slow, especially during the evening when most international flights depart, and arrival immigration is usually extremely slow especially during the morning - and the air con is ofren inadequate, making a very hot environment.

The airport lacks comfortable seating areas and the few restaurants available are overpriced, even by international airport standards.

When you travel back to the airport make sure you allow plenty of time, especially during week day rush hour and from lunchtime on Friday when there's a mass exodus from the city to homes in the country or on the coast.

A useful company providing taxi from Sao Paulo Airport is Sao Paulo Airport Transfers (saopauloairporttransfers.com). Unlike a lot of companies they'll monitor your flight arrival so the driver is always waiting, even if your flight is delayed. If you're getting a taxi back from your hotel then they'll generally notify you if you haven't allowed enough time due to traffic conditions etc and arrange to pick you up earlier.

More reviews about this airport
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport
29 December 2012Janis Ferrainolo

I flew into this airport last January on my way back to Pittsburgh from the UK. I was a bit apprehensive, after enduring the nasty people at Schipol in Amsterdam and the creepy little Norwich International Airport with the surprise 10 pound fee to get to the boarding area. The customs man in Detroit was friendly and respectful. Though I'd had a wonderful time abroad on my first vacation in 25 years, it was nice to be home and to have a reasonably priced cup of coffee at the airport's Wendy!! The light show tunnel was awesome!!! I want to bring my husband here just to see the tunnel!

More reviews about this airport
Washington Dulles International Airport
26 December 2012Guest

Every time I've flown out of Dulles, I've flown late (If I've flown at all, had a flight cancelled on me). There's only one terminal but that doesn't mean there's an easy time getting to the gates, lots of stairs, escalators, shuttles, etc. The waiting areas are overcrowded, noisy, and humid, and there's some kind of affirmative action policy for announcers who can't speak clearly. Wifi is slow and spotty.

But the Five Guys is pretty good.

More reviews about this airport
Stockholm Arlanda Airport
20 November 2012Daniel

Terrific airport! Clean toilets, service-minded staff, easy to navigate through and not too big (although it's not small either. It's perfect). Flight info are broadcasted through speakers whenever something important is to happen or already has happened, such as boarding, delayed flights, cancelled flights and arrivals so everybody knows what's happening.

More reviews about this airport
Nuuk Airport
15 November 2012Guest

Small and boring airport, you cannot do anything else than sit

More reviews about this airport
Samara Kurumoch Airport
11 August 2012Guest

The worst place I have ever been! People who work there have no idea what customer service is. The rudest and meanest people you can ever meet. I am not afraid to say that they HATE foreigners. Please, read my review and think if you plan to travel through this airport. I am going to write a complain to the international travel agency and advice them to make some kind of inspection of the service and staff of this airport. I don't want to change my opinion about Russia and Russian people in general, but based on my experience with the staff of THIS airport, and how unhuman their actions and statements were, I would ask other foreigners to think twice before entering this place. People forgot that they should stay professional and at least human in any kind of situations. And as airport staff - take care of their passengers. But my comment can't change those people. I hope it can help people who consider travelling through this airport.

More reviews about this airport
Airports 76 - 100 of 119
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - World airport guide.