Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport


Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airport
Rate please

All reviews about Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport

04 March 2018 12:03:00 Guest

Worst service in the world, the staff treat passengers and guests badly. They have no respect or manners.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 October 2016 12:10:00 Tanmoy Barman

Dhaka Airport is one of the worst airport I have been to. I had to send more than 10 hours in transit at the airport and it was a nightmare. The airport is far below international standards. The behavior of the airport staff is very bad. The worst part for a transit passenger is that the airport shops will take only taka and there is no place to drink water. The toilets are very dirty. There is no place to charge your laptop or mobile phone in the airport. There was always delay in boarding and the authorities if asked had no clue about the whereabouts. The terminal cooling system is also not upto the mark. There is no wifi facility in the airport. There is only one restaurant in the airport name Spices where the waiters have a very arrogant attitude.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 September 2016 12:09:00 Guest

Very very horrible, horrific to tell you the truth, im a single woman departing from dhaka to Manchester. Firstly they make u stand 3/4 hours outside the airport only letting in a couple at a time and your standing in 30* degrees heat and only 1 entrance and thousands of people waiting to get in with trolleys and luggage.the ignorance attitude that i got from the staff was disgusting i was getting late for my flight but not 1 staff was willing to listen i was there for 4 hours and when i made it to the entrance i had to run because there was only 1 hour left for my flight. But because of their ignorance they closed the gates after telling them several times i was outside for hours your staff are not letting me in they weren't willing to listen. I tried to speak to the Emirates counter staff but 1st of all they couldn't even speak in English they just fobbed me off from 1 person to another. 1 security guy said to me the flight hasnt even boarded u can let her on but the staff started to diss each other in public. They asked me to wait till 10pm to see if i could rebook the flight but àlso demanded 300 quid. I feared for my safety am international airport approaching there customers like this is disgusting.
They could hardly maintain a decent conversation out of them.
I would never want to travel to dhaka ever again

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
15 February 2015 12:02:00 Mohammed

Immigration officers have no communication skills, manners or understanding of customer service. They are absolute disgrace. Just like the corrupt country and their politician. The country is beautiful but the staff and airport is a disgrace and does not do just to the Country. Shame on you

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
09 November 2014 12:11:00 Guest

I am not naive enough to even try to compare Dhaka Airport with other airports however I was finally beginning to believe that the authorities had finally started to get a grip on corrupt staff. This incident refers to my departure on 7/11/14 at 7am. The check in male member of staff was an extremely polite and pleasant chap, couldn't fault him. Immigration was as usual cold. As I approached the boarding waiting area I walked through detector and was stopped by a male search officer wearing a beige waist coat, he searched my pockets and became interested in my remaining 800 taka. He stated that I was not allowed to leave the country with BD currency, I advised him that I knew for a fact that I was allowed to leave which up to 5000 taka. He pointed me towards a customs officer who counted my 800 taka and said it was fine and that I could leave, a female search officer then stated that as I had British passport I could not leave with this cash. I could see that the young male customs officer was embrassed and walked away. The female whispered in my ear that I could leave a few hundred taka and leave. I refused and protested, I then walked away. Very worryingly during this whole attempted theft incident a number of females walked past without being searched by the female search officer. Totally shameless and disgusting!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 February 2014 12:02:00 zairul

the airport is good but the crues are very rude i dont think they knows how to behave with people even they allways asks for bribe to everybody they think they are the boss everyone have to follow then when they say something. i never seen at any airport people who work with wheel chair asks for money but bangaledeshi worker asks for money or dollar. i dont think the airpot commettie hire well behaved people that can improve bangalis reputation. they only knows how to crack bangladeshis reputation.. shame on bangladeshi airport system.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
17 February 2014 12:02:00 Mike C

I have had the bad luck of having to travel to Bangladesh twice, and as such have passed through this airport four times. I am aware there are worse airports in the world, but this is by far the worst I have every had to pass through personally. The immigration officers are extremely inefficient and always looking for a bribe, Many of the people seem to fail to grasp the concept of an orderly queue. Good luck trying to get a luggage trolley and then trying to get to the luggage carousel. Once again everyone crowds around one area, leaving access very difficult. I am lucky to have work organised transportation waiting for me once I have found my bags, but you will get harassed but the seemingly unregulated number of taxi drivers who wait just outside arrivals. If you don't look South Asian, get ready for ape-like stares from the Bangladeshi's, as if you were a zoo exhibit.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
04 February 2014 12:02:00 Mikael

The immigration at this airport is extremely slow and inefficient, on average taking around 10 mins per passenger! Since this is an international airport one would expect a certain standard of facilities and service but none exists. I went to visit the toilet and came running out, some of the toilets were broken and some not cleaned for God knows how long. The doors were missing locks and the smell just out of this world!!! First time visitors to Bangladesh will not be at all impressed and you know what they said about first impressions! A reviewer named Tamanna below must be blind and missing a nose to be loving the airport!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 8 of 8
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Airlines Inform - World airport guide.
/airport-reviews/Dhaka-Zia-International/ 1 1 1